Preview: CNN International programme information weeks 7&8

This includes programme information and airtimes for the following programmes on CNN International:

Winning Post
In February, CNN’s ‘Winning Post’ is joined by British sports presenter and journalist Aly Vance (nee Rowell) as the new host of the network’s monthly flat-racing show (full synopsis below).

 

Make Create Innovate
This month, ‘Make Create Innovate’ explores how food and technology is changing the way people eat.

CNN On The Road India
In February, ‘On the Road’ visits India, a country where even a lifetime of journeys would not be enough to take it all in.

 

CNN World Rugby
The second programme of the series comes from Australia and New Zealand, with events in Wellington and Sydney.
Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta
In February, ‘Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta’ investigates the world of animal-assisted therapy.

 

The Silk Road: Past, Present, Future
In February, ‘The Silk Road: Past, Present, Future’ concludes its nine-month journey along the old caravan routes between China and Italy.

Winning Post

Saturday 20 February at 1730 GMT / 1830 CET

Sunday 21 February at 0730 GMT / 0830 CET and 2230 GMT / 2330 CET

Thursday 25 February at 1030 GMT / 1130 CET and 1730 GMT / 1830 CET

Saturday 27 February at 0730 GMT / 0830 CET and 2230 GMT / 2330 CET

Sunday 28 February at 1730 GMT / 1830 CET

Duration: 30 Minutes

In February, CNN’s ‘Winning Post’ is joined by British sports presenter and journalist Aly Vance (nee Rowell) as the new host of the network’s monthly flat-racing show.

In her first programme as host, Vance (pictured) explores horse racing in South Africa, reporting from the continent’s newest and richest horse race, the CTS Million Dollar and the long-running J&B Met: races as famous for haute couture as the horses themselves.

The programme also visits an eco-equine estate; golfer Gary Player’s stud farm and goes frog-hunting at the nature reserve that envelopes SA’s oldest race course, Kenilworth.

‘Winning Post’ also witnesses top South African trainer Justin Snaith giving his famous charge, Futura, a work-out on Cape Town’s golden sands.