Bloemfontein, South Africa – Easter time is tennis time as South Africa’s top junior tennis players will battle for national title honours during this week’s SA Junior Nationals in Bloemfontein. The tournament will be played from Tuesday, 11 April with the finals scheduled for Easter Sunday, 16 April 2017

The tournament is the premier event on the South African junior tennis calendar, and has attracted a record entry of 756 players from all over the country

There will be five age groups in the tournament for boys and girls, namely – under 10, 12, 14, 16, and 18. Each age group will have a singles and doubles draw

The Free State Tennis Stadium will serve as the tournament’s main site, with eight other venues being used to accommodate the record entry. These are; University of Free State, Grey College, Eunice Girls High, Orange Meisies Laer, Oud Studente Tennis, St Michaels High, Mudd Plain, Mundene Tennis Klub

The semi-finals (Saturday) and finals (Sunday) will be played at the Free State Tennis Stadium

The seeds are as follow;


1. John Coetzee (BOL)

2. Jordan Georgiev (GC)

3. Stuard Van der Merwe (GN)

4. Kyle Erwee (GN)

5. Cornel Liebenberg (FS)

6. Imaad Lorgat (WP)

7. Frasnwillem Van der Merwe (BOL)

8. Leo Matthysen (WP)

1. Alexander Edley (KZN)

2. Andreas Scott (GN)

3. Marnus Oosthuizen (EDEN)

4. James Edley (KZN)

5. Conor Kruger (GN)

6. Carl Roothman (BOL)

7. Arno Nel (BOL)

8. Daniel Wessels (EDEN)

1. Joubert Klopper (FS)

2. Pierre Malan (WP)

3. Thando Longwe-Smit (WP)

4. Charl Morgan (GC)

5. Robbie Arends (WP)

6. Kholo Montsi (GN)

7. Victor Putter (GN)

8. Jared Howard (BOL)

1. Philip Henning (FS)

2. Christian Worst (GN)

3. Bertus Kruger (GC)

4. Justin Liebenberg (GC)

5. Rossouw Norval (BOL)

6. Jordan Sauer (GN)

7. Gerhard Swart (GN)

8. Gerhardt Becker (GN)


1. Carle Botha (GN)

2. Nadia Gouws (GN)

3. Janke Viljoen (BOL)

4. Anke Heyns (FS)

5. Kaitlyn Ramduth (KZN)

6. Hailey Troup (WP)

7. Leila Nel (EP)

8. Carli Kruger (FS)

1. Kelly Arends (WP)

2. Arista Siebrits (GN)

3. Anelma Grobler (BOL)

4. Mienke Viljoen (BOL)

5. Kylie Misdorp (KZN)

6. Lenka Steenkamp (BOL)

7. Narine Van der Walt (WP)

8. Ine Lamprecht (GN)

1. Delien Kleinhans (FS)

2. Myah Petchey (WP)

3. Linge Steenkamp (FS)

4. Jessica Portwig (GC)

5. Megan Basson (GC)

6. Tamsin Hart (GC)

7. Makayla Loubser (WP)

8. Marne Derksen (FS)

1. Minette Van Vreden (BOL)

2. Bianca Koen (GN)

3. Maxine Bateman (KZN)

4. Megan Lombardi (BOL)

5. Lize-Alet Morkel (BOL)

6. Angela Georgieva (GC)

7. Samantha Muller (GC)

8. Kaylin Bouwer (EP)