CNN International programme information, weeks 50 – 52

This includes programme information and airtimes for the folowing programmes on CNN International:

*Photo credit: Dan Kitwood / Getty
*Photo credit: Dan Kitwood / Getty

Defining Moments 2015:

‘Defining Moments’ looks back at the most riveting and talked about stories of the year (more info below).

CNN Republican Presidential Primary Debate:
In December, CNN hosts the fifth Republican presidential primary live debate held in Las Vegas.

Fight for Freedom: Confronting Modern-Day Slavery:
In a special panel programme, Harvard University and the CNN Freedom Project join forces in the fight against human trafficking in America: ‘Fight for Freedom: Confronting Modern-Day Slavery’.

Open Court:

As the tennis year draws to a close, ‘Open Court’ profiles two of the biggest names in the game: Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams.

Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta:
‘Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta’, in December explores the science of stress.

The Circuit:

In December, ‘The Circuit’ relives Mercedes’ 2015 Formula One season, looking back over the double-championship winning year.

The Silk Road: Past, Present Future:
‘The Silk Road: Past, Present, Future’ continues its 9-month journey along the old caravan routes between China and Italy, this month exploring Scandinavia.

Defining Moments 2015

*Photo credit: Armend Nimani / Stringer
*Photo credit: Armend Nimani / Stringer

Friday 25 December at 0100 GMT / 0200 CET and 0800 GMT / 0900 CET

Thursday 31 December at 1600 GMT / 1700 CET and 2300 GMT / 0000 CET

Friday 1 January at 0700 GMT / 0800 CET and 1400 GMT / 1500 CET and 1900 GMT / 2000 CET

Duration: 60 minutes

2015 has been another year of terror, as ISIS expands its reach beyond Iraq and Syria, staging attacks in Lebanon, Egypt and France. It was a year in which the Syrian refugee crisis intensified across Europe; in the U.S. there was victory for marriage equality and the start of 2016 presidential campaign. CNN has been there on the frontlines in Paris, Athens, Havana and across the globe, as every major event has unfolded. ‘Defining Moments’ looks back at the most riveting and talked about stories of the year.

CNN anchors and correspondents Michael Holmes, Isha Sesay, Robyn Curnow, Paula Newton and Samuel Burke reveal their own defining moments of the year, discussing the stories that moved them and the events that made 2015 another unforgettable year.